Hip Hip Hooray!

“…. and he determined the times set for them and the exact places where they should live”
Acts 17:26

“See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut.”
Revelation 3:8

I took off from work and spent the entire last week studying for my finals! I’m glad it’s OVER! YAY!

I know, I know, I’ve mentioned it a zillion times, but I can’t help but to look back after the end of each semester and wonder… HOW DID I EVEN MANAGE TO SURVIVE THIS MADNESS?! 

The answer is simple. It wasn’t the power of Charis but the power of the Lord. Charis is incapable of doing such a marvellous job in juggling a full-time job, a part-time deg, family, love ones, friends and dragon boat all at the same time. She is constantly LOST. I could have started my deg 4 years ago but I decided to wait upon the Lord until He gave the green light. In His time. If I were to embark on my deg 4 years ago, I might have BIG problem funding for my school fees and I wouldn’t have met such an awesome, helpful and selfless bunch of classmates. They’ve made my study so enjoyable and easy. Whenever I am lost, they are there to kick me back on track. I am thankful and grateful to the Lord for He sustained and empowered me. I know He is always there for me, cheering me on.

Side Note: 30 days to new semester & in 20 days time, ACE PT class gonna start. YAY! I’m packing my October “School Holidays” with loads of dates and gatherings. Time to PARTY!!

Leave a Reply

